Meet Our Counselors

New York Counselors

Emma Bedford, Success Counselor
Jonathan Crepeau, Access Counselor
Christine Cruz, Access Counselor
Kevin Davies, Access Counselor
Risa Dubow, Success Team Manager
Sonia Essaibi, Access Team Manager
Aja Flewelen, Access Counselor
Ruth Genn, Executive Director
Victoria Hulit, Senior Success Counselor

Shion Ishikura, Director of Development
Seth Miran, Special Projects Manager
Stephanie Peralta, Access Counselor
Ginette Saimprevil, Success Program Director
Ray Seaborough, Access Counselor
Michelle Easton, Access Program Director
Ava Thomas, Success Counselor
Hollyann Vickers, Success Counselor
Melissa Weston, Success Counselor

Worcester Counselors

Vanessa Acheampong, Access Counselor
Margy Brill, Success Counselor
Lauren Cappuccio, Success Counselor
Michelle Easton, Senior Access Manager

Ali Lincoln, Success Manager
Phuong Nguyen, Success Counselor
Makala Skinner, Success Counselor
Emily Shuki, Access Counselor
Kira Terrill, Senior Career Counselor

Dorchester Counselors

Tyrone Brown, Access Manager
Cara Press, Access Counselor

Hilary White, Access Counselor

Boston Counselors

Tesla Abrego, Access Counselor
John Babcock, Senior Success Counselor
Mallory Bram, Success Counselor
Gayle Calderon, Success Counselor
Yara Cardoso, Success Counselor
Christi Conkling, Access Manager
ShaCara Costa, Access Counselor
Fina Fontes, Access Manager
Tory Hayes, Senior Success Counselor
Laura Hedges, Access Counselor
Ann Helfman, Access Program Director
Stephanie Joyce, Administrative Associate

Michaela Kinlock, Senior Success Counselor
Amy Markarian, Success Manager
Joseph Maurer, Senior Access Counselor
Yorkiana Mercedes, Senior Career Counselor
Noelle O'Brien, Success Counselor
Sheryl Rosenberg, Career Counselor
Victoria Sargent, Career Team Manager
Jen Siegel, Career Counselor
Gaby Sloss, Success Counselor
Rachel Smith, Success Manager
Justin Strasburger, Success Program Director


Dorchester Counselors

Tyrone Brown, Access Manager
TBrown@bottomline.org
College Attended: Coming Soon
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon

Cara Press, Access Counselor
CPress@bottomline.org
College Attended: Coming Soon
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon

Hilary White, Access Counselor
HWhite@bottomline.org
College Attended: Coming Soon
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon




Boston Counselors

Tesla Abrego, Access Counselor
tabrego@bottomline.org
College Attended: Coming Soon
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

John Babcock, Success Counselor
john@bottomline.org
College Attended: University of Kansas
Major: Music
Fun Facts: John grew up in Kansas, taught sixth grade math for 2 years, and can play the accordion (sort of).

Mallory Bram, Success Counselor
Mallory@bottomline.org
College Attended: Vassar College
Major: Psychology & Education
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Gayle Calderon, Success Counselor
GCalderon@bottomline.org
College Attended: Emory University
Major: Coming soon!
Fun Facts: Coming soon!

Christi, Conkling, Access Manager
Christi@bottomline.org
College Attended: Carleton College
Major: American Studies
Fun Facts: Christi grew up in San Diego, CA. She ran her first marathon in 2010 and enjoys watching documentaries.

ShaCara Costa, Access Counselor
ShaCara@bottomline.org
College Attended: University of Massachusetts Amherst
Major: Communications
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Fina Fontes, Access Manager
Fina@bottomline.org
College Attended: Northeastern University
Major: Human Services
Fun Facts: Fina grew up in Dorchester. She enjoys writing poetry, dancing, jogging, and sailing.

Tory Hayes, Senior Success Counselor
Tory@bottomline.org
College Attended: Middlebury College
Major: Psychology
Fun Facts: Tory's favorite restaurant is Anna's Taqueria.

Ann Helfman, Access Program Director
AHelfman@bottomline.org
College Attended: Coming Soon!
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Laura Hedges, Access Counselor
LHedges@bottomline.org
College Attended: Coming Soon
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Stephanie Joyce, Administrative Associate
SJoyce@bottomline.org
College Attended: Coming Soon!
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Michaela Kinlock, Senior Success Counselor
Michaela@bottomline.org
College Attended: University of Massachusetts Amherst
Major: Psychology
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Amy Markarian, Success Team Manager
Amy@bottomline.org
College Attended: Northeastern University
Major: Human Services
Fun Facts: Amy enjoys shopping, football, her dog Molly, Squam Lake, baking, and reading.

Joseph Maurer, Senior Access Counselor
JMaurer@bottomline.org
College Attended: Brown University
Major: Public Policy & Education
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Yorky Mercedes, Senior Career Counselor
Yorkiana@bottomline.org
College Attended: College of the Holy Cross
Major: Sociology, Women & Gender Studies Concentration
Fun Facts: Yorky grew up in the Bronx, New York. She speaks both English and Spanish.

Noelle O'Brien, Success Counselor
Noelle@bottomline.org
College Attended: St. Lawrence University
Major: Government & History
Fun Facts: Noelle allegedly has never once had the flu and longs to own a bicycle with streamers in the handle bars.

Sheryl Rosenberg, Career Counselor
Sheryl@bottomline.org
College Attended: Chapman University
Major: Sociology & Public Relations
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!




Worcester Counselors

Vanessa Acheampong, Access Counselor
Vanessa@bottomline.org
College Attended: College of the Holy Cross
Major: Psychology
Fun Facts: Coming soon!

Margy Brill, Success Counselor
MBrill@bottomline.org
College: Coming Soon!
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Lauren Cappuccio, Success Counselor
LCappuccio@bottomline.org
College: Coming Soon!
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Michelle Easton, Senior Access Manager
Michelle@bottomline.org
College Attended: Colby College
Major: Sociology and Human Development
Fun Facts: Michelle grew up in Andover, MA. She loves to tell stories and has never had a cavity.

Ali Lincoln, Senior Success Counselor
Ali@bottomline.org
College Attended: College of the Holy Cross
College Major: English and Creative Writing
Fun Facts: Ali grew up in Fitchburg, MA, and studied abroad in Italy during college. She loves board games and trivia.

Phuong Nguyen, Success Counselor
PNguyen@bottomline.org
College: Coming Soon!
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Emily Shuki
EShuki@bottomline.org
College: Coming Soon!
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Makala Skinner, Success Counselor
MSkinner@bottomline.org
College: Coming Soon!
Major: Coming Soon!
Fun Facts: Coming Soon!

Kira Terrill, Success Counselor
Kira@bottomline.org
College Attended: Framingham State University
Major: Psychology
Fun Facts: Kira grew up in Charlton, MA, plays field hockey, and recently went on a cross-country road trip.



New York City Counselors

Emma Bedford, College Counselor
Emma@bottomline.org
College Attended: Smith College
Major: Study of Women & Gender
Fun Facts:I have an adorable dog named Oliver; and we named him that because he used to be an orphan, just like Oliver Twist.

Risa Dubow, College Counselor
Risa@bottomline.org
College Attended: Union College
Major: Sociology and Psychology
Fun Facts: Coming soon!

Sonia Essaibi, College Counselor
Sonia@bottomline.org
College Attended: Boston University
Major: Print Journalism
Fun Facts: Sonia is from Boston (Dorchester), Massachusetts. She enjoys traveling, eating comfort food, listening to music, and people watching

Victoria Hulit, College Counselor
vhulit@bottomline.org
College Attended: Colgate University
Major: Psychology
Fun Facts: Victoria grew up outside NYC and was a math teacher before she joined Bottom Line.  She loves any sport involving boats and anything with bacon in it!

Ginette Saimprevil, Program Director
Ginette@bottomline.org
College Attended: Bowdoin College
Major: History
Fun Fact: Ginette is from Port-au-Prince, Haiti, and grew up in Boston. She wants to write a book on the Joys of Eating and Sleeping. Ginette is a Bottom Line alum!

Deb Steinberg, College Counselor
Deborah@bottomline.org
College Attended: Brown University
College Major: History
Fun Facts: I'm a potter and love to make mugs, bowls, and pitchers.

Home  |  About Us  |  What We Do  |  Success Stories  |  Get Involved  |  For Students  |  Blog  |  Sitemap
Copyright 2010 Bottom Line. All rights reserved. Bottom Line is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.
Designed and Developed by BostonInteractive.com